February 12, 2009

  • Valentines Day

    Anywhere, World

    So it’s that time of the year.. the time where you finally express your love for one another? lol Probably not, but this is the time of the year where you can go all out for that special someone and not risk looking ridiculously cheesy!

    So what’s the plan?

    1) Nice dinner out?
    2) Casual dinner out?
    3) Order take out?
    4) Cook a nice dinner at home?
    5) Order take out and make it look like you cooked a nice dinner?

    Unfortunately for me, I’ve left my girl friend with extremely high expectations.. which is only fair because I expect a lot out of her too. That’s the only way to keep things interesting, right? Because it is indeed Mardi Gras time down here in New Orleans.. it’s very difficult to get around downtown and get to some of our favorite restaurants. So I’ve elected to choose option 4, which is cook a nice dinner at home. Well seeing how she’ll be working Friday and I’m working Saturday, this will be a Sunday night deal.

    You the readers will get to have a say in how this will play out! I need you guys to help me pick an entree to cook..

    What should I cook for Valentines Dinner?

    A) Classic Roasted Chicken w/ Buttered Corn and Rice Pilaf
    B) Sauteed Salmon w/ Leeks and Whipped Potatoes
    C) Braised Beef w/ Fingerling potatoes and Carrots

Comments (12)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *