February 26, 2008

  • Macchiato

    New York City, NY

    On a cold morning in the Big Apple… we ducked into this little coffee bar on East 44th near Grand Central Station. Macchiato is a rather trendy place where you can buy your choice of coffees, teas, and breakfast foods. Being your designated food documentor, I felt obligated to take pictures and report back to you good folks!


    Mochachino


    Egg, Bacon and Cheese Bagel


    Ham and Swiss Croissant

    The Mochachino was strong enough to open my eyes and it’s presentation was charming enough to put a smile on my face. As for the breakfast sandwiches.. The Egg, Bacon and Cheese Bagel was warm and tasty but it lacked a little substance. We were a bit shorted on the gutts of the sandwich. The Ham and Swiss Croissant was made in advance so it was as room temp.. but it was actually good! I guess I could imagine what it would have taste like if it were warm and toasty!! Overall.. the service was extremely fast and the coffee and food wasn’t that bad.


    Overall Rating: 1/2 (out of 7 )

    www.macchiatocafe.com




    Chef Eats’ Directory:
    -Click here for MORE Chef Eats’ Entries-

    Updated regularly, So eat up! =)

Comments (8)

  • I should not looked at that Ham and Swiss with me hungry! DH said yum what is that?

  • omg I’m so hungry right now. Definitely should give this place a try esp since my bf loves a good cup of macchiato

  • That’s one good looking cup of coffee.

  • i agree with sakura.. that is definitely one good looking cup of mocachino! <3

  • *sighs* I’m not really a coffee lover, but DAMN, the carbs look heavenly. What kind of camera do you carry? Do you ever get strange looks about taking pictures?

  • I walk by that place pretty much every day on my way to work, and always wonder why there’s such a line for what looks like expensive coffee. Looks like it might be worth the price, though, from your pics! Hmm, 2.5/7 isn’t great, though. Maybe I’ll just have to go in myself one of these days!

  • oh my. who could say no to coffee?!

  • Man, those are some EXXXXXXTREME close ups!

    BTW~ You can’t really be picky w/ a bagel w/ egg and bacon combo. It’s just a bagel w/ bacon and egg after all! =P

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *